The Incoming Cabinet will look a little different than the Cabinet’s of the past few years. Rev. Dr. Randall Partin will serve as the Conference Provost as well as the ABQ District Superintendent. He’ll also provide supervision for FUMC-Portales, Trinity-Clovis, Raton and Des Moines. Rev. Dr. Pam Rowley will serve as El Paso District Superintendent. In addition, she’ll provide supervision for FUMC-Hobbs, Trinity-Roswell, FUMC-Roswell, Capitan, Tularosa and Cloudcroft. El Paso Lay Leader and Director for Lay Servant Training, Kathy Jewell will serve as the Conference Lay Leader. She’ll sit on Bishop’s Cabinet.

The New Mexico and Río Texas Conference Cabinets will meet jointly on a few occasions, but the work of appointments and decisions specific to the respective Conferences will remain separate. Bishop Schnase will offer episcopal supervision to the New Mexico Conference and serve as the Resident Bishop of the Río Texas Conference, as he has since January of 2021.